Lazy Sunday

It’s the last day of my long weekend. So much to do in so little time. I decided to make a trip to the hair dresser today and get a Trim. Note: TRIM. But I ended up with all 8 inches gone. My heart aches for the time spent to grow that length. Yet, without the old leaving, the new won’t come.

I enjoyed having my hair to this length again. The stylist knew what was good for me, what I wanted and what I needed. She knew her stuff man. With almost half a year of NOT cutting my hair, I felt pretty anxious, nervous and excited at the same time. I’ll take a week to get used to my new hairstyle, so to everyone out there, please bear me with my “I think my hair is too short!” complains. God knows how many times I’ve repeated it to Dear Serena who never fails to assure me that it looks good.

Gah. Me and my self esteem issues!

Tell me what you think?

20120812-231737.jpg

😀

20120812-231745.jpg

Close up shot.