Friday the 13th?

ROAR!!

What an eventful day. Today really felt like Friday the 13th. A series of bad luck. In order to vent out the emotional turmoil we’ve been through.. I shall write!

Today was a day to look forward to. It was our class excursion to the Science Centre! We were going to the Inventions Exhibit related to our theme on INVENTIONS! I even woke up at an insane hour at 4AM from all that excitement. And… … Just when we thought everything was going well, we arrive at the Science Centre to find out that it was … … CLOSED!!!

*SCREAMS!!

The shows to remind us that Life never goes the way you want it. Something to teach the kids.

Well, we went to Punggol Waterfront Park and boy was is Lovely! I was thankful to have parent volunteers direct the bus driver the way there, or we wouldn’t have be able to have our excursion.

 

We had a great time playing in the sand, duck duck goose, and Mr Wolf. Those the trip to the science centre was unsuccessful, the children enjoyed themselves greatly, and so did I. It definitely was worth every minute spent there even knowing the later consequences to come… The notice to Parents. :S

And.. just when my hands were kept busy with the kids, concern colleagues calls, hands full, phone slips, and… … …

* DOUBLE SCREAMS!!

 

Sighs.. It just isn’t my day… …

 

However, that night’s dinner with my girlfriend Liyin, did cheer me up. 🙂

Leave a comment